Seneca Park Zoo County Executive
Association of Zoos and Aquariums Sign up for our Zoo E-Nooz
42°
PARTLY CLOUDY
Buy Tickets Online Blogs Facebook
Upcoming Events
<April 2014>
SMTWTFS
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930123
45678910

Contact Us

Zoo information:

Hours:
  • Jan. 1 to March 31: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. You may stay on grounds until 4 p.m.
  • April 1 to Oct. 31: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. You may stay on grounds until 5 p.m. (Please note: The Zoo opens at 9:30 a.m. for Zoo members.)
  • Nov. 1 to Dec. 31: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. You may stay on grounds until 4 p.m.
Location:
  • 2222 St. Paul Street, Rochester NY 14621
For general information: Please call (585) 336-7200
Our general fax line is: (585) 342-1477

PLEASE NOTE: MASS E-MAILING THE PEOPLE BELOW DOES NOT GUARANTEE A FASTER RESPONSE. THANK YOU FOR RESPECTING OUR EMPLOYEES' TIME.

Seneca Park Zoo Society Personnel

Administration Department:

Sharon Peterson, Associate Director:
     Phone: (585) 336-7211  E-mail: speterson@senecazoo.org
Susan Clements, Accountant
     Phone: (585) 336-7206  E-mail: sclements@senecazoo.org
Erin Donnelly, Data Coordinator
     Phone: (585) 295-7385  E-mail: edonnelly@senecazoo.org
Ruth Northrop, Data Manager:
    
Phone: (585) 295-7384  E-mail: rnorthrop@senecazoo.org
Jan Preston
, Finance Coordinator:
     Phone: (585) 336-7218  E-mail: jpreston@senecazoo.org

Communications Department:

Pam Cowan, Communications Director:
     Phone: (585) 336-7201  E-mail: pcowan@senecazoo.org
Kelli O'Brien, Social Media and Public Relations Coordinator:
     Phone: (585) 336-7202  E-mail: kobrien@senecazoo.org
Elizabeth Roach, Volunteer Coordinator:
  
   Phone: (585) 295-7354  E-mail: eroach@senecazoo.org
Michele Schepisi-Ritchie
, Office and Marketing Assistant:
     Phone: (585) 336-7200, ext. 0  E-mail: mritchie@senecazoo.org

Development Department:

Chuck Levengood, Director of Development:
     Phone: (585) 336-7205  E-mail: clevengood@senecazoo.org
Patty Langdon, Development Assistant:
     Phone: (585) 336-7217  E-mail: plangdon@senecazoo.org
Michelle Picardo, Grant Writer:
     Phone: (585) 336-7215  E-mail: mpicardo@senecazoo.org

Education Department:

Bart Roselli, Director of Education and Interpretation:
     Phone: (585) 336-7209  E-mail: broselli@senecazoo.org
Emily Coon-Frisch, Manager of Program Development:
     Phone: (585) 336-7208  E-mail: ecoon@senecazoo.org
Tim Fowler, Outreach Coordinator:
     Phone: (585) 336-7214  E-mail: tfowler@senecazoo.org
Amanda LeClair, Birthday Party Coordinator
   
Phone: (585) 336-7213  E-mail: birthdays@senecazoo.org
Kenny Nelson
, Interpretation Coordinator:
     Phone: (585) 295-7398  E-mail: knelson@senecazoo.org
Anneke Nordmark, Youth and School Programs Coordinator:
     Phone: (585) 295-7394  E-mail: anordmark@senecazoo.org
Amanda Workman, Education Department Assistant:
     Phone: (585) 336-7213  E-mail: education@senecazoo.org
ZooTeen Coordinator:
     E-mail: zooteen@senecazoo.org

Food Service Department:

Chip Kneessy, Food Service Manager:
     Phone: (585) 295-7390  E-mail: akneessy@senecazoo.org
Chad Mattison, Food Service Assistant Manager:
     Phone: (585) 295-7390  E-mail: cmattison@senecazoo.org

Gift Shop Department:

Sue DeCaro, Gift Shop Manager:
     Phone: (585) 336-7204  E-mail: zooshop@senecazoo.org

Membership Department:

Karen Panosian, Visitor Services Director:
     Phone: (585) 336-7216  E-mail: kpanosian@senecazoo.org
Lisa Buda, Membership Coordinator (Membership donations for fundraising events):
     Phone: (585) 336-7212  E-mail: lbuda@senecazoo.org
LaDonna Court, Membership Coordinator:
     Phone: (585) 336-7219  E-mail: lcourt@senecazoo.org
Natalie Lipton, Visitor Services Manager:
     Phone: (585) 295-7350 E-mail: nlipton@senecazoo.org
Ashley Meyer, Visitor Services Assistant Manager
     Phone: (585) 295-7392 E-mail: ameyer@senecazoo.org

Seneca Park Zoo Personnel

Larry Sorel
, Zoo Director:
     Phone: (585) 336-2505  E-mail: lsorel@monroecounty.gov
Gail Tabone, Assistant Zoo Director:
     Phone: (585) 336-2501  E-mail: gtabone@monroecounty.gov
David Hamilton
, General Curator:
     Phone: (585) 336-2502  E-mail: dhamilton@monroecounty.gov
Kristen Miles-Pavia, Supervisor of Life Support Systems/Facilities:
     Phone: (585) 336-2510  E-mail: kmiles@monroecounty.gov