Contact Us

2222 St. Paul Street Rochester, NY 14621

General Phone: 585.336.7200

General Fax: 585.342.1477

For information about receiving a Zoo donation to your fundraiser, click here.

Seneca Park Zoo and Zoo Society Personnel

Leadership

ZOO SOCIETY LEADERSHIP:

Pamela Reed Sanchez, Executive Director: 585.336.7210 | preedsanchez@senecazoo.org

Sarah Hanson, Director of Marketing: 585.336.7201| shanson@senecazoo.org

Chuck Levengood, Director of Development: 585.336.7205 | clevengood@senecazoo.org

Sharon Peterson, Associate Director: 585.336.7211 | speterson@senecazoo.org

Tom Snyder, Director of Programming and Conservation Action: 585.295.7398 | tsnyder@senecazoo.org

COUNTY ZOO LEADERSHIP:

Larry Sorel, Zoo Director: 585.753.2505 | lsorel@monroecounty.gov

David Hamilton, General Curator: 585.753.2502 | dhamilton@monroecounty.gov

Kristen Miles-Pavia, Supervisor of Life Support Systems/Facilities: 585.753.2510 | kmiles@monroecounty.gov

Gail Tabone, Assistant Zoo Director: 585.753.2501 | gtabone@monroecounty.gov

Guest Services & Membership

Lisa Buda, Membership Manager: 585.336.7212 | lbuda@senecazoo.org 

Ashley Burek, Membership Coordinator: 585.336.7219 | aburek@senecazoo.org

Meridith Mock, Guest Services Manager: 585.295.7350 | mmock@senecazoo.org

Caitlin Irwin, Guest Services Assistant Manager: 585.295.7350 | cirwin@senecazoo.org

Marketing and Communications

Sarah Hanson, Director of Marketing: 585.336.7201 | shanson@senecazoo.org

Mina Johnson, Communications Coordinator: 585.336.7202 | mjohnson@senecazoo.org

LaDonna Court, Receptionist and Marketing Coordinator: 585.336.7200 | lcourt@senecazoo.org

Laura Pennington, Events and Experiences Sales Coordinator:  585.295.7399| lpennington@senecazoo.org

Development

Chuck Levengood, Director of Development: 585.336.7205 | clevengood@senecazoo.org

Aimee Hofmann, Executive Assistant: 585.336.7217 | ahofmann@senecazoo.org

Heather Rossi, Special Events Manager: 585.295.7388 | hrossi@senecazoo.org

Education and Visitor Studies

Jean Aurio, Education Department Assistant: 585.336.7213 | jaurio@senecazoo.org

Tina Trimer, Manager of Volunteer Programs: 585.295.7354 | ttrimer@senecazoo.org

Tricia Chapman, Family Programs Coordinator: 585.295.7394 | tchapman@senecazoo.org

Gretchen Spencer, School and Group Programs Coordinator: 585.336.7208 | gspencer@senecazoo.org

Birthday Party Coordinator: 585.336.7213 | birthdays@senecazoo.org

ZooTeen Coordinator: zooteen@senecazoo.org

Programming and Conservation Action

Tom Snyder, Director of Programming and Conservation Action: 585.295.7398 | tsnyder@senecazoo.org

Rhonda McDonald, Program Manager: 585.336.7214 | rmcdonald@senecazoo.org

Dave Will, Lead Interpreter for Citizen Science: 585.336.7216 | dwill@senecazoo.org

Karen Wu, Lead Interpreter: 585.754.9347 | kwu@senecazoo.org 

Office Administration

Sharon Peterson, Associate Director: 585.336.7211 | speterson@senecazoo.org

Susan Clements, Business Manager: 585.336.7206 | sclements@senecazoo.org

Amanda Workman, Business Office Assistant: 585.336.7218 | aworkman@senecazoo.org

Ruth Northrop, Data Manager: 585.295.7384 | rnorthrop@senecazoo.org

Erin Donnelly, Data Coordinator: 585.295.7385 | edonnelly@senecazoo.org

Food Service and Gift Shop

Chip Kneessy, Food Service Manager: 585.295.7390 | akneessy@senecazoo.org

Chad Mattison, Food Service Assistant Manager: 585.295.7392 | cmattison@senecazoo.org

Sue DeCaro, Gift Shop Manager: 585.336.7204 | zooshop@senecazoo.org

#senecaparkzoo

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube, and share your Zoo moments with us!

#senecaparkzoo

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube, and share your Zoo moments with us!

#senecaparkzoo

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube, and share your Zoo moments with us!

Subscribe to eNooz

Sign up to receive information about events, special offers, updates and more.