10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Grounds close at 5 p.m.

Classes for 2-Year Olds


For whom: Two-year-olds with a caregiver

Cost: $11 per child for memebrs; $17 per child for non-members

Pre-registration is required. 

















2015 Class Schedule

September: Terrific Turtles 

Our two-year-old classes are a great opportunity to introduce little one to new animals and new friends! This year we kick off our 2–year-old series with everyone’s favorite reptiles, turtles!  Classes include a story, a visit from a live animal, songs, and a craft. 

When:  10:15 to 11 a.m. on Tuesday, September 15, Friday, September 18 SOLD OUT OR Saturday, September 19

Register here

Or contact us at  (585) 336-7213 or education@senecazoo.org 

October: Dazzling Ducks

Our two-year-old classes are a great opportunity to introduce little one to new animals and new friends! This month meet some friendly fowl at our ducks class! All classes last 45 minutes and include a story, a visit from a live animal, songs and a craft. 

When:  10:15 to 11 a.m. on Saturday, October 3, Tuesday, October 6, OR Friday, October 9

Check back soon for online registration!

November: Perfect Parrots

In this month's class, meet some positively perfect parrots.  Come learn all about what makes these beautiful birds so special! All classes last 45 minutes and include a story, a visit from a live animal, songs, and a craft. 

When:  10:15 to 11 a.m. on Saturday, November 7, Tuesday, November 10 OR Friday, November 13

Check back soon for online registration!

December: Lovable Lizards

In this month’s addition to our two year old class meet some scaly friends, the lizards! Once your child gets an up close encounter with these critters, we are sure they will fall in love with the lovable lizards! All classes last 45 minutes and include a story, a visit from a live animal, songs, and a craft. 

When:  10:15 to 11a.m. on Saturday, December 5 OR Tuesday, December 8 OR  Friday, December 11

Check back soon for online registration!